Airport Commission of Forsyth County

Airport Commissioners

The Smith Reynolds Airport is managed and operated by an independent unit of Forsyth County known as the Airport Commission of Forsyth County (ACFC). Each of the five member commission is appointed by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners for a term of three years.

Airport Commission

Scott G. Piper - Chairman

James W. Shaw - Vice Chairman

Thomas F. McKim - Secretary/Treasurer

C. Mark Wiley- Commissioner

Ted Kaplan - Commissioner/County Commissioner


Commissioners' Meeting Schedule

The Airport Commission of Forsyth County meets once a month at the following address:

3801 North Liberty Street, Suite 204
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
[map & directions]

January 17, 2017 - 4:00 PM


Previous Meeting Minutes

January 2016 - Minutes

February 2016 - Minutes

March 2016 - Minutes

April 2016 - Minutes

May 2016 - Minutes

June 2016 - Minutes

July - No Meeting

August 2016 - Minutes

September - No Meeting

October 2016 - Minutes

November 2016 - Minutes

December 2016 - Minutes (Waiting for Approval)