Airport Administration

Smith Reynolds Airport Board

Smith Reynolds Airport Board

The Smith Reynolds Airport is managed and operated by Forsyth County. Each of the seven voting and three non-voting members of the board are appointed by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners for a term of three years.


The Smith Reynolds Airport Board assists the County in the governance and operation of Smith Reynolds Airport.

The Airport Board has been delegated the authority to:
-Execute leases with terms between one and ten years, including amendments to leases, except for extensions beyond 10 years
-Adopt Airport policies, rules and regulations
-Establish annual rates, charges and fees
-Submit a recommended budget to the Board of County Commissioners
-Provide advice regarding the hiring and firing of an airport director
-Promote the Smith Reynolds Airport as an economic development asset. including branding, marketing and community outreach

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

Members are appointed by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners.

Currently Serving

Name Title Term Expires
Ms. Gayle Anderson Vice Chair 12/31/2024
Mr. Joshua Burcham President of Forsyth Technical Community College or Designee (Non-Voting) 12/31/2024
Mr. Mark R Davidson Airport Director
Mr. Perry G Hudspeth Regular Member 12/31/2025
Ms. Cynthia W Jeffries Regular Member 12/31/2023
Mr. Clarence R Lambe Jr. Regular Member 12/31/2025
Mr. Thomas F McKim Chairman 12/31/2023
Mr. William M Moore County Resident (Non-Voting) 12/31/2024
Mr. Nicholas F Pierce Regular Member 12/31/2024
Mr. Basil Yap County Resident (Non-Voting) 12/31/2024

Providing a safe, efficient, and convenient aviation facility at Winston-Salem, Forsyth County and the Western Piedmont.

Find Us

Smith Reynolds Airport
Suite 204
3801 N. Liberty St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27105

Get In Touch